Dates

Events

Saturday, August 31, 2019 (9:30 AM – 1:30 PM)

Membership Meeting, Orientation, Mandatory Parent Training

Monday, September 3 thru Friday, September 6, 2019

First Week of Classes

(Two-hour classes all week including afternoon classes, no Lunch Bunch)

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day Holiday

Monday, November 4, 2019 & Tuesday November 5, 2019

Student Holidays

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 thru Friday November 29, 2019

Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 16, 2019 thru Friday, January 3, 2020

Winter Vacation

Monday, January 6, 2020

First Day Back from Winter Vacation

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 27, 2020 & Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Student Holiday

(4’s and Pre-K conferences)

Monday, February 17, 2020

President’s Day Holiday

Monday, April 6, 2020 thru Monday, April 13, 2020

Spring Vacation

Thursday, May 14, 2020 & Friday, May 15, 2020

Graduation for Pre-K & 4’s Programs

Monday, May 18, 2020

School Picnic – EC Lawrence Park

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 & Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Last Days of Classes

(Beach Days)

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 thru Friday, May 29, 2020

Summer Camp Session 1: 4 days

Monday, June 1, 2020 thru Friday, June 5, 2020

Summer Camp Session 2: 5 days

Summer Camp – This is offered at an additional fee to all current CPI students and enrolled future students.  Others are considered on a case-by-case basis.

If Fairfax County Schools are closed or delayed due to inclement weather, so is CPI. Unlike Fairfax County, we do not schedule make-up days for snow days and other days lost due to weather.  Please see our Parent Handbook and Weather Policy page for procedures and schedules regarding delayed openings.

Now Enrolling for 2019-2020!Apply now!