Dates

Events

Saturday, September 9, 2017 (10 AM – 2 PM)

Membership Meeting/Orientation

Monday, September 11 thru Friday, September 15, 2017

First Week of Classes

(Two-hour classes all week including afternoon classes, no Lunch Bunch)

Monday, October 19, 2017

Columbus Day Holiday

Monday, November 6, 2017 & Tuesday November 7, 2017

Student Holidays

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 thru Friday November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 11, 2017 thru Monday, January 1, 2018

Winter Vacation

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 & Wednesday, January 3, 2018

First Day Back from Winter Vacation

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Holiday

Friday, January 26, 2018 & Monday, January 29, 2018

Student Holiday

(4’s and Pre-K conferences)

Monday, February 19, 2018

President’s Day Holiday

Monday, March 26, 2018 thru Monday, April, 2, 2018

Spring Vacation

Thursday, May 17, 2018 & Friday, May 18, 2018

Graduation for Pre-K & 4’s Programs

Monday, May 21, 2018

School Picnic – EC Lawrence Park

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 & Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Last Days of Classes

(Beach Days)

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 thru Friday, June 1, 2018

Summer Camp Session 1: 4 days

Monday, June 4, 2018 thru Friday, June 8, 2018

Summer Camp Session 2: 5 days

Summer Camp – This is offered at an additional fee to all current CPI students and enrolled future students.  Others are considered on a case-by-case basis.

If Fairfax County Schools are closed or delayed due to inclement weather, so is CPI. Unlike Fairfax County, we do not schedule make-up days for snow days and other days lost due to weather.  Please see our Parent Handbook and Weather Policy page for procedures and schedules regarding delayed openings.